Call Us Today! (714) 785-3545

Proudly serving Santa Ana, CA and the surrounding area since 1988

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Mike K.

Review Date: 08/30/2018 | Author: Maggie G.

Comments: Fast, reasonable and reliable. Corrected the initial repair, checked the entire roof and repaired some minor additional issues quickly and efficiently.

Review Date: 08/25/2018 | Author: Jim U.

Comments: Very reliable

Review Date: 08/22/2018 | Author: Russ N.

Comments: Pleasant to deal with.

Review Date: 08/21/2018 | Author: Joseph W.

Comments: Luis came quickly and assessed the job in a thorough manner. Price for the repair was reasonable.

Review Date: 08/13/2018 | Author: Liao X.

Comments: Luis responded quickly. Job was done fast and quality was also good. We fixed leaks around chimney and some other cracks. Price was reasonable. Will hire them for future needs.

Review Date: 06/29/2018 | Author: Myra M.

Comments: Small job, came next day, professional.

Review Date: 06/14/2018 | Author: Don H.

Comments: I had a new cement tile roof put in three years ago and I hated some of the detail work done by previous company. Luis?s guys came out and fixed it all and it looks great. Luis has great communication and follow up, work and cleanup. The pricing was fair but not cheap not excessively expensive. Would use them in my next job.

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Shawn H.

Comments: Their work was excellent, had a rough start getting them here due to holiday and weather and it was worth the wait.

Review Date: 05/23/2018 | Author: Jim O.

Comments: Honest, timely and professional

Review Date: 05/22/2018 | Author: Shirley H.

Comments: As a senior citizen, Louis gave me a excellent estimate. His employee was very courteous and the job was done in a timely manner. He did a first-class job and I am grateful for his expertise..

Review Date: 04/27/2018 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Luis Jr came out and gave me a fair estimate for my fascia repair. The entire crew was friendly and courteous. At the end of each day they cleaned up around the house. They did a fantastic job and I am extremely pleased with the workmanship. I will definitely recommend them to any of my neighbors needing roof repairs.

Review Date: 04/06/2018 | Author: Minh T.

Comments: Timely communication and show up on time. Provide recommendation and estimate. Took pictures each steps of work.

Review Date: 03/24/2018 | Author: Corey F.

Comments: Luis Mendoza Roofing is a family owned and operated business. Luis showed up on time for our appointment and provided an “at market quote” for the roofing repair job on the spot. The job was scheduled for two days in the future and I was provided a written detailed job quote via email the day before the repair. The written quote did not contain a couple of items we talked about, and without hesitation the written contract was updated to reflect these missing items. The day of the repair work, two workers showed up on-time and conducted the roofing repair work professionally. The repair was to a roof valley and one of the issues that I failed to discuss prior to the job was that the distance between tiles in the valley were only an inch or less which I did not think was enough separation to allow for proper drainage of rain water in the valley. When Luis showed up to review the work being done he told me that he had instructed his workers to trim all the tiles in the valley so as to increase the gap between the tiles so there was a greater gap in the valley for the water to drain properly. He basically read my mind and was asking if he could do a better job, requiring more work, with no increase in the cost of the job. This is the type of professional I want to deal with in the future.

Review Date: 03/08/2018 | Author: Thomas M.

Comments: Excellent roof repair. Took an extra trip to finish off some details, but overall excellent work and very rapid response.

Review Date: 03/06/2018 | Author: Carolyn W.

Comments: Luis Mendoza and his company were professional, friendly, prompt and efficient. Their estimate for the job was honest and accurate. The job was competed in one day, and they cleaned up very completely after they finished.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Ed F.

Comments: GOODWORK, MADE SURE EVERYTHING WAS DONE TO MY APPROVAL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM AGAIN.

Review Date: 02/19/2018 | Author: Denise S.

Comments: These guys were great! They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with their work.

Review Date: 02/09/2018 | Author: George B.

Comments: They were always available and really treated me as one of the family. They are family owned which I liked.

Review Date: 01/31/2018 | Author: Marjorie F.

Comments: The service was immediate and the workmen and Mr. Mendoza's sons were very respectful and clean. They repaired damage that was done by previous roofers. The quality and professional way the work was done was so appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone who needs a roofer.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Nihad H.

Comments: After receiving quotes from other roofers, hiring Luis Mendoza Roofing was immediate. His son arrived promptly and was completely prepared and professional in his estimate for both simple repairs or, because we asked, a complete re-roofing estimate. We chose the repairs which were completed in one day and we are completely satisfied with the work performed.

Review Date: 01/20/2018 | Author: Alex S.

Comments: Very professional and Friendly. Showed up on time and Cleaned up. Luis Mendoza jr was a pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 01/14/2018 | Author: Ron M.

Comments: This project could not have gone smoother. After a recent rain I discovered multiple leaks in various parts of the house. After getting referrals from Home Advisor and researching them on different internet platforms I made an appointment with Luis Mendoza Roofing through Home Advisor which was quite easy. Luis actually called the morning of the appointment asking if he could come earlier. After arriving he inspected the roof, took pictures and explained in terms I could understand what work was needed to fully repair the roof. I was pleasantly surprised that the estimate was lower than I expected. I asked the time frame and he said his crew could come out the next day and it would be a one day job. Luis was very friendly and I had a good feeling that his family owned company would do a good job. The next morning a three man crew headed up by Luis' son Andy arrived on time and got straight to work. Luis showed up a little bit later to explain that once the crew opened up the areas in need of repair that the damage was more extensive than originally thought. At that time he didn't quote me a new estimate but I figured it was going to be higher based on what damage I saw and the extra materials needed to complete the job. Once again, to my pleasant surprise, after the job was completed the estimate stayed the same with no increase whatsoever. Once the repairs were completed the crew thoroughly cleaned up around the entire house and from what I could see of the roof did a totally professional job. With their one year warranty on the work I'm confident that if a leak comes back they will be out ASAP to take care of any problems. This will go down as the smoothest and most pain free project I've had to deal with. I have no hesitation recommending Luis Mendoza Roofing to anyone who needs roofing services. Their motto of "we treat your house as if it were our own" was felt from beginning to end.

Review Date: 12/28/2017 | Author: Joeseph L.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Pamela S.

Comments: Good value for the work needed to be done...Fair & honest pricing.

Review Date: 12/21/2017 | Author: Jerry C.

Review Date: 12/12/2017 | Author: Deanna C.

Comments: Fair prices, great work and will hire him again!

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Paul O.

Comments: Had them quote on a small job repairing part of my roof. They gave me a fair bid and got the job done quickly. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: Doug F.

Comments: Responsive and we will see if the fix worked this winter.

Review Date: 10/14/2017 | Author: Joel S.

Comments: Excellent work at a fair price.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: Suzette A.

Comments: Timely, knowledgeable, reliable and friendly.

Review Date: 09/15/2017 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: On time. Work done efficiently. The crew was great!

Review Date: 09/12/2017 | Author: James J.

Comments: He gave me a quote, did what he said he was going to do. I couldn't be happier, they did such a good job, I didn't even know they were there. Nice Pleasant Fellow, very responsive.

Review Date: 07/31/2017 | Author: Rocky R.

Comments: Great service. Very timely and neat. The team showed up early (but not too early) . Completed the job as promised. The area was cleaner than it was when the work started

Review Date: 06/06/2017 | Author: Paul T.

Comments: Luis and his son Luis Jr. did an excellent job on my new roof. They were both on the job everyday and the crews were also on site till the project was finished. They were patient with my questions and brought samples to my home. I would highly recommend them for their honesty, value, and professionalism. Paul Timoti

Review Date: 05/13/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/03/2017 | Author: Hugh J.

Comments: The work was done on the day scheduled (a few weeks after contracted, because of the high number of leaky roofs after this rainy January and February). The work was done quickly and without disturbing my family in the home (other than noise). I can't speak to the resolution of the leak, need another very rainy day to evaluate.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Lenny M.

Comments: From the first day Luis showed up to give the estimate, I could tell they were professional, courteous and reliable in every way. He and his crew did a great job and we are very satisfied. Highly recommend Luis & crew for your roof repairs!! They also cleaned up thoroughly after the job was complete!! I would hire again!!

Review Date: 02/05/2017 | Author: Allison C.

Review Date: 02/02/2017 | Author: Terry H.

Comments: repaired a tile roof.... they were quick and very neat and clean. They kept me informed as to what they found and how they were going to fix it. Would hire them again if needed.

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a good job and are having them do more for us.

Review Date: 01/20/2017 | Author: Michael C.

Comments: They were easy to deal with,and on time

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: Aparna K.

Review Date: 12/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Jeff G.

Comments: Quickly figured out the source of our roof leak and put together a quote. Were able to come on short notice and Luis and his crew worked efficiently to repair my tile roof.

Review Date: 12/01/2016 | Author: Dan D.

Comments: It took only 30 seconds from the time that I hit "Enter" to send my urgent request for help to HomeAdvisor for Luis Mendoza to call me. I was very pleased. He was able to schedule, do the repairs, and be out of my yard in the shortest amount of time I could have expected. I've been in construction for almost 40 years and recommend these people gladly.

Review Date: 11/23/2016 | Author: Maria A.

Comments: They showed up as promised and have a crew that all seem dedicated to quality work and excellent customer service.

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Darren K.

Comments: Made time same day to fix shingles close to falling off our roof.

Review Date: 11/08/2016 | Author: Jerry A.

Comments: Issue resolved and they did a good job.

Review Date: 10/29/2016 | Author: John B.

Comments: Family owned, both son sup. the crews and daughter does the billing. Used high quality products, hard working crew, great clean up at the end of each day

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: Luis Mendoza was thorough in his explanation about the materials to be used and the process of reroofing our home. The detailed contract left no unanswered questions. It was a pleasure to work with Luis and his hardworking crew.

Review Date: 09/20/2016 | Author: Erin C.

Comments: After getting quotes from several local roofers and having a horrible time getting return phone calls, etc., it was an absolute relief to find Luis Mendoza. He was professional, showed up on time, did exactly what he said he would do at a fair price and more. I truly can't say enough about his service. It's so difficult to find quality, professional work. Thank you Luis for doing such a great job!

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: Marco P.

Comments: Very professional people; displayed a high level of professionality. They spent time to thoroughly explain the job they were going to perform. I will definitely use the for future needs.

Review Date: 06/23/2016 | Author: Robert S.

Comments: Luis estimated that the job would take 5-7 days to complete. However, the entire job was completed in 4 days! The roofing team was always on, or ahead of schedule. When called upon, Luis supplied four different colored tile samples which ensured we picked a color that complemented the existing wood trim and stucco colors.

Review Date: 05/11/2016 | Author: Ron D.

Comments: We chose Luis Mendoza Roofing for a major roofing job for our 4 bedroom single story home. Luis was extremely knowledgeable and clearly explained every step to be taken. He did not try to upsell and did not over-estimate the number of tiles needing replaced (as one of the other estimators had done). Our home is comprised of two roofs (tile roof on the front half and shingle/rock on the back half) neither of which had been upgraded nor repaired in 20+ years. Of the 3 estimates we obtained, Luis Mendoza Roofing was in the middle. Considering the amount of work done and materials needed, his estimate was very fair. When it came time to replace the roofs, his crew arrived early and often worked late to get the job done. Every day his team meticulously cleaned up the site prior to leaving. Upon completion, both roofs look great and we have received numerous comments from friends and neighbors about how good it looks. We would highly recommend Luis Mendoza Roofing to anybody needing any type of roof work (repairs or a new roof), you will not be disappointed.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Kathleen E.

Comments: Awesome experience. They went well above and beyond to fix my roof and make me a very satisfied customer. Easy to deal with. Cleaned up everything. I highly recommend them!!

Review Date: 04/04/2016 | Author: Ed M.

Comments: They were very professional. They did helped with extra things that I needed beyond what I even knew I needed, and I would highly recommend them to anyone seeking work.

Review Date: 03/21/2016 | Author: David C.

Comments: A very nice crew of roofers. very willing to help an explain everything.

Review Date: 03/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They maintain good communications and let you know when they will show up to do the work.

Review Date: 03/04/2016 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Good job. Fair price. Prompt. Courteous. Would highly recommend Luis Mendoza Roofing.

Review Date: 03/02/2016 | Author: James O.

Comments: On time; kept promises; clean work; fair value.

Review Date: 02/27/2016 | Author: Jeanine G.

Comments: Very, very pleased with my roof repair, the professionalism of Luiz and his men. They went above and beyond what I asked for, were prompt, and did the work in the time he estimated. I would definitely hire him to do any more roof repair or to replace my entire roof when that becomes necessary.

Review Date: 02/16/2016 | Author: Roger O.

Comments: Luis Mendoza is very professional. He was prompt for all appointments, work and for payment. This is a very professional company and I am very pleased that I hired Luis Mendoza Roofing. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 02/14/2016 | Author: N W.

Comments: Very helpful and efficient.

Review Date: 02/12/2016 | Author: Fang Z.

Comments: These guys were very nice and their price is really not expensive. They seemed to be quite busy and I waited for two weeks before they came and got the roof repaired.

Review Date: 02/06/2016 | Author: Levon K.

Comments: Let me preface by stating that I rarely write reviews, and when I do write any review it was due to the fact that an individual, product, company, or service surpassed my expectations. Our home was built in 1962 and the last time the roofing shingles were replaced was at least 10 years prior. In addition to our worn out shingles, we had no insulation for our roofing inside or outside our home. With the potential El Nino storms that are here and on the way, years of our old roof being beaten down by the hot California sun, and nasty Santa Ana winds, we were long overdue for a new roof. As always I did my research before hiring a contractor/company, especially for a major job as a whole roof replacement. After meeting with a few contractors, I decided to go with Luis and man did he deliver. Professional, transparent, dedicated, and detail oriented are just a few words that describes caliber of work that was performed. I found his pricing to be more than fair when compared to other roofing companies. In all honesty I thought many of the other roofing companies were trying to gouge me due to the increase demand for roofers due to the fear of El Nino. Needless to say, Luis and his people are very busy at this time of the year, however he always stayed in contact. We had to push my project back about a week or so and we had a nasty storm that was coming in for that week. I was very concerned about two prior leaks in our roof that would resurface and cause damage inside my home. Luis called me and assured me he would cover the areas before the storm came in, and he did so promptly. Once the project started his people worked very quickly towards completion. They cleaned up their mess daily and made sure they did not leave a mess inside. Our new roof looks beautiful and more importantly, the insulation that was installed made a significant impact on our level of comfort and energy usage. Again, thank you Luis for all your work. You truly did treat my home as it was your own. As long as I reside in Orange County you have a customer for life and will recommend anyone and everyone for your services. God Bless

Review Date: 02/03/2016 | Author: Michael K.

Comments: Luis was great to work with. He explained the whole process including venting systems. He did not try to upsell. I did my research on the different brands and venting systems. I received a total of 4 bids. I asked him to itemize the bid and he was more than willing too accommodate. When looking at all the bids in a spreadsheet Luis offered more and was less expensive. It was a no brainer. Luis has his workers strip the shingles off, everyone else sub- contracted that work out to a different company. they were on time. When completed the roof looks great. The only issue I had was the crew when finished did not clean up very well. I found nails and staples in the lawn and around the house. I contacted Luis and he sent someone out right away to use a large magnet to pick up all of the metal debris. Great job overall!

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Tamara B.

Comments: Excellent response. Timely in completing the repair.

Review Date: 01/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent and timely work.

Review Date: 01/23/2016 | Author: A H.

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Lisa S.

Comments: Luis eased my fears and handled my rush job within 24 hours to beat the rain. He was professional and very thorough in his explanations. He didn't try to upsell me and he also came to do quality control on his team. In an El Nino year when roofers are in such demand, his ethical business approach is very much appreciated and respected!

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: James S.

Comments: Honest, reliable, trustworthy and a true professional. He did my roof like it was his own home.

Review Date: 01/20/2016 | Author: Paul U.

Comments: I received a reasonable quote quickly. The crew was courteous, polite, hard working and took care not to damage any of my plants.

Review Date: 01/04/2016 | Author: Allison G.

Comments: They were early and worked quick. Explained everything and made me feel very informed.

Review Date: 12/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prior to our roof repair, an engineer inspected and assessed our roof inside and out for a related job, and provided us with a clear, detailed sense of its damage and condition. We solicited inspections and proposals from five roofers, four of which were within $500 and one which was a sky-high outlier. Of the four, Luis's quote was in the middle; but his inspection was the most comprehensive and honest by far, taking photos with his smartphone to show damage and his proposed work. His review squared nearly exactly with our engineer's, without exaggerating damage or proposing shortcuts to address them. Two others, including the lowest quote, were misleading: doubling the number of broken tiles, finding a leak that didn't exist, urging additional work now to prevent 'certain damage within two years, tops,' of the sort our engineer warned us against. The actual work completed is excellent––Luis and his crew were thorough, professional, responsive to questions and clear in explaining what they were doing and why. Luis is also reachable by phone, text, and email. One caveat is that Luis handles *a lot* of jobs, and therefore he might not be as quick to respond as you might like or expect. This can be frustrating between the initial inspection and actual date of work completed––it was for us––but this shortcoming was more than offset by the quality of his inspection and actual work, and his honesty in a profession where others clearly are not.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had an excellent experience with my roof project. They were very prompt in coming out for the quote and also very patient with me and my indecisiveness. The price was excellent. I was simply amazed at how fast they removed the old roof and cleaned up. I have some awkward areas and they were addressed brilliantly. Luis and the crew were all very nice and professional, the roof looks great, the inspector was happy and I am happy.

Review Date: 12/10/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had an excellent experience with my roof project. They were very prompt in coming out for the quote and also very patient with me and my indecisiveness. The price was excellent. I was simply amazed at how fast they removed the old roof and cleaned up. I have some awkward areas and they were addressed brilliantly. Luis and the crew were all very nice and professional, the roof looks great, the inspector was happy and I am happy.

Review Date: 11/12/2015 | Author: Dennis H.

Comments: Price was what I had expected with El Nino coming. Their services are in high demand, that said, the work was done promptly with a high level of expertise. It was wonderful working with a company that does what they say they will and also do it when they say they will. Thanks for everything Luis.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Kelly K.

Comments: Luis and his crew did an excellent job on replacing our roof. It was a large job (4000 square feet) mostly asphalt shingles but there are some flat areas. They never hesitated when asked to do extra things. Daniel was really great with any questions we had along the way. Thank you Luis! Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Cheri M.

Comments: We used Luis to replace our large asphalt shingle roof. He was competitively priced, answered all our questions, and was great to work with. Would highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/19/2015 | Author: John P.

Comments: Price was a little high...but with El Nino coming, their services are in high demand...that said, the work was done promptly...so all is good. Thanks Luis.

Review Date: 10/18/2015 | Author: Perla F.

Comments: It was a very good experience. He came earlier than promised..He thought it would rain and he didnt want my roof to leak. He was nice. Of course, I dont know roof nor I couldnt climb up the ladder to see if it was done well. I will let you know when we finally get rain here in Southern Claifornia. But I was happy with his service.. Perla Fickenscher

Review Date: 09/17/2015 | Author: Vladimir L.

Comments: Top Notch! Luis senior and Luis junior, with their skilled team, did a wonderful tile roof installation for us. What sets them apart from other contractors is their quest for perfection. They were patient with our selection process, gave us all the time we needed to make the selection, even though it derailed their schedule, offered stylistic suggestions that turned out to be spot-on, and executed the project extremely efficiently, on time and on budget. It was a pleasure to work with them!

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Curtis H.

Comments: very happy

Review Date: 09/10/2015 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Fast response and fast repair. Did a great job overall and very nice and easy to work with. I had asked him to do one little extra task and accommodated me. But that part didn't go as well. But he took responsibility, gave me a discount, and is even helping to make it better. He's the real deal.

Review Date: 09/04/2015 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Luis Mendoza Roofing did a great job on replacing the ridges, gables, hips on my asphalt roof. He called me the same day I first called, gave me an estimate a few days later and did the repair 5 days later. His responses put all other companies I contacted to shame! Also, crew and work is great.

Review Date: 08/31/2015 | Author: Don N.

Comments: I highly recommend Luis Mendoza Roofing. They did an excellent job at a reasonable price. The city inspector was impressed, stating "They did a great job!" There were no additional charges for incidental wood deck replacement, reroofing of my outside water heater closet, coordination with my solar system contractor, installation of one additional dormer vent, and additional labor required by the installation of solar panel mounting posts prior to laying shingles (i.e., mounting and sealing flashings and laying shingles around posts). Luis' crew cleaned my yard at the end of each workday. Luis Mendoza Roofing provided great value for my money!

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Flat price. No extra charge.

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Harry J.

Comments: he did what he said he would do, work seemed to be done well and his bid was the lowest of those obtained. great experience!!

Review Date: 07/25/2015 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: I highly recommend Luis Roofing Compang. Luis and his crew of workman were wonderful from the very start to the finish. They did exactly what we needed for a fair price and the roof looks great! I am confident the quality of their work will last and they went out of their way to do extra repairs as well.

Review Date: 06/05/2015 | Author: Mike F.

Comments: I am very pleased with the work they did on my ROOF. They are hard workers and very good, They did perfectly what I wonted they even did things I did not think of after they talked to me. They came to me when they found a problem they salved all the problems and stayed with in the invoice price. I would recommend them to all. They are my ROOF people. P.S. They speak good English and I could under stand every word they spoke. Thanks ... Mike Smedley

Review Date: 04/27/2015 | Author: Jackie P.

Comments: Luis Mendoza and his crew are top-shelf in their profession. They exceeded my greatest expectations. My only regret is that I didn't know of Luis the first time the roof was repaired. Not only did they do a superior job on the work they were hired for, they also repaired the previous guy's shoddy work. Prompt, professional hard workers, whose more-than-fair price left me in awe! I couldn't believe they finished this big job in one day, but rain was on its way, so they made sure all was done to perfection. Another great touch, Luis took pictures of the project, from start to finish, and forwarded all pictures to me as the work was in progress!! Amazing man, with a brilliant team!! So thankful I found them...

Review Date: 04/22/2015 | Author: Robert B.

Comments: Luis even removed some bad rusted furniture from my property without additional charge. I gave all of his workers and even himself a nice tip for accomplishing more than expected. Another roofer I rec'd. an estimate from wanted to charge me $1300 more for the same job. Signed, Robert Brock @ Laguna Niguel.

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Amy W.

Comments: Him and his crew were very professional, courteous and did exactly what he said he was going to do. They kept it clean and clean up after each day of work. Luis is very knowledgeable about the project we requested and he recommended, which is Gaco Solar Roof Coating.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Danny G.

Comments: Luis Mendoza is: honest professional and high quality clean I'm very satisfied the company is great Thanks

Review Date: 03/28/2015 | Author: Abbe S.

Comments: It was difficult to get anyone out for a small repair job. Luis came immediately to repair my roof emergency. He made the roof safe and began the search for matching tile to do the repair. Work completed quickly and for a good price. My neighbor will be contacting him soon.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Paula B.

Comments: The highest quality in every way. I would recommend them to everyone who needs to replace their roof.

Review Date: 03/12/2015 | Author: Bruce H.

Comments: Very satisifed from start to finish. . After the workers had left, I noticed that there was a lot of tree debree on one side of the roof. While I hadn't asked them to clear that off and it was not part of the roof that they repaired, Luis came back out on his own and blew it off for me which I very much appreciated.

Review Date: 03/03/2015 | Author: Amy F.

Comments: Was fantastic, really professional.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Greg H.

Comments: Luis takes great pride in his work. He will provide you with a superior product at a reasonable price in a short amount of time. His crew (mostly family members) is efficient and neat. They show up on time, work diligently, and clean up at the end of the day. Everyone on the crew is polite and respectful of you and your property. His prices for extra work are extremely reasonable and disclosed up front. There was no need to haggle or argue at the end of the job. If anything, he could have legitimately charged more than he did. Luis is an old school craftsman and gentleman. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing roofing work.

Review Date: 02/11/2015 | Author: Ed L.

Comments: Very professional

Review Date: 02/03/2015 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: No comment

Review Date: 01/20/2015 | Author: Doug P.

Comments: Very friendly workers, and Luis was very good and communicating what he was going to do and he did it. Cleaned everything up very good when they were done. My only gripe would be, it seems they got a little rushed in finishing the tiles and they were not installed square and level, so the new tile didn't blend well with the existing tiles. This portion of the roof can not be seen so it didn't bother us too much, he was there to fix a leak and the leak is fixed !

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Richard P.

Comments: Arrived on time. Was raining at time of repairs. The job was completed on time. Great job.

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Jeong L.

Comments: A great professional roofer!

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: Matt B.

Comments: Luis and crew did a great job. Sent me pictures of the work done and didn't upcharge me when he discovered a piece of plywood was rotted and needed replacement. First class service and quality of work.

Review Date: 12/09/2014 | Author: Randy R.

Comments: Luis and his team were very flexible, dependable, and did great work. Unfortunately, that's a rare combination in their industry.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did arrive on time, which is amazing for contractors these days. They were very dependable as well as very professional. They were nice, and did the job in a timely manner.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Douglas S.

Comments: They knew what they were doing and were in and out and did the job in an hour and a half.

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Luis is very professional at all times. He and his crew were always on time and communication was excellent. I was impressed with the attention to detail even down to the clean-up. There was no downside to hiring Luis!

Review Date: 09/05/2014 | Author: Robert E.

Comments: Luis was very prompt & courteous

Review Date: 08/06/2014 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: Professional, on schedule & within budget - all with exceptional customer service. I highly recommend Luis Mendoza and his crew!

Review Date: 07/23/2014 | Author: John R.

Comments: They started the job on the Hottest day in over 100 years in Corona del Mar -- The job was finished on time and a few hundred dollars below the quote. His son went out of his way to help make the process very nice for our family. Great Team and I have recommended them twice since the completion. Clean and thorough job!

Review Date: 04/13/2014 | Author: Juli M.

Comments: Professional, job well done, and will call them again. I can honestly say Mr. Luis Mendoza very professional and kind. Work was completely finished the same day!

Review Date: 04/05/2014 | Author: Charles R.

Comments: Luis Mendoza was very nice and professional. He check other things on my roof, so I wouldn't have another problems days later.

Review Date: 03/31/2014 | Author: Lonna L.

Comments: As quickly as I filled out my request on HomeAdvisor, Luis called me! He went to the site of my roof repair that afternoon and had photos and a competitive bid for me. Two days later the job was started and finished and looked beautiful. Luis then followed up with photos of the completed project and an outline of the work completed. Thank you, Luis.

Review Date: 03/26/2014 | Author: Chuck L.

Comments: Have two houses in Yorba Linda East Lake Village. Hired Mr. Luis Mendoza to do roofing installation and repairs for over 10 years. Excellent work quality, customer service, and value. Highly Recommended.

Review Date: 02/28/2014 | Author: Kathie W.

Comments: Very competent well run business. He definitely has integrity.

Review Date: 02/28/2014 | Author: Ed S.

Comments: Very clean and from the start to the end he does great work. I can't say enough about him. We have referred him to others as my husband was on the board for the HOA and people came to him for references. He has saved the HOA thousands of dollars. He will be doing other work for us